Header Main Menu

DOE RTS

Last updated: 18 Oct 2022

Overview

The Department of Operations and Emergencies’ (DOE) Regional Thematic Specialists (RTS), based in the Regional Offices, can provide support and guidance to Country Offices carrying out emergency operations. The table below provides the contact information of each DOE RTS in IOM's nine Regional Offices. 

IOM's Role

About the Regional Offices 
 
The Regional Offices oversee, plan, coordinate and support IOM activities within the region. Regional Offices are responsible for project review and endorsement and provide technical support to Country Offices, particularly in the area of project development. The Regional Offices are listed below, with links to their respective websites to learn more about the programming and Country Offices covered by each. 
 
Bangkok, Thailand 
 
Brussels, Belgium 
 
Vienna, Austria 
 
Cairo, Egypt 
 
Dakar, Senegal 
 
Nairobi, Kenya 
 
Pretoria, South Africa 
 
Buenos Aires, Argentina 
 
San José, Costa Rica 

Contacts

Regional Office DOE RTS Email Address
Bangkok, Thailand

Bradley Mellicker (bmellicker@iom.int

DOE Team: ROBangkokEPC@iom.int 

Brussels, Belgium

Nina Stuurman (nstuurman@iom.int

DOE Team: ROBrusselsEPC@iom.int 

Vienna, Austria

Ammarah Mubarak (amubarak@iom.int

DOE Team: ROViennaEPC@iom.int 

Buenos Aires, Argentina Jean-Philippe Antolin (jantolin@iom.int
San Jose, Costa Rica Jean-Philippe Antolin (jantolin@iom.int
Cairo, Egypt

Kathryn Ziga (kziga@iom.int

DOE Team: ROCairoDOE@iom.int  

Dakar, Senegal

Federica Cecchet (fcecchet@iom.int

DOE Team: RODakarEPCTeam@iom.int  

Nairobi, Kenya

John McCue (jmccue@iom.int

DOE Team: ronboepcteam@iom.int 

Pretoria, South Africa